Self-Education in Action: My Path to Becoming a Full Stack Python Developer - 2022 Wrap Up

My Journey to Full Stack Python Development: A Beginner's Guide to Self-Education.

Self-Education in Action: My Path to Becoming a Full Stack Python Developer - 2022 Wrap Up

A Look into My Life Before.

My college education was filled with endless lectures, textbooks, and exams. I found myself just going through the motions, studying theory and writing down what I needed to pass. I was unfulfilled and yearned for something more. That's when I decided to make a drastic change in my life and stepped out of the traditional educational system.

It was during my #100kcodingchallenge tutorials that I discovered the world of self-learning, specifically the Brocamp program. At first, I had doubts about whether I could truly learn these massive technologies on my own. But I was determined to give it a try.

I soon found out that the road to becoming a self-taught full stack Python developer was not an easy one. But with persistence and hard work, I was able to break free from the conventional and embrace a new way of learning. This is my story of breaking free and embracing self-learning to become a full stack Python developer.

From Elimination to Excellence: My Experience Navigating the Self-Learning Program at Brocamp.

When I first enrolled in Brocamp's self-learning program, I wasn't sure if I was ready for the challenge. The program had a rigorous elimination process and I wasn't sure if I had what it took to make it through. But then I attended a workshop led by Nikhil Kilivayil and everything changed. He opened my eyes to new possibilities and showed me a clear path forward in the tech field.

During the 14-day fumigation period, I threw myself into learning coding basics like OOPs and loops. Despite facing stiff competition, I persevered and emerged as one of the 51 students who made it to the next phase of the program.

Brocamp's self-learning program is a 24-week journey that requires dedication, hard work and a willingness to learn. Industrial experts review our progress and offer guidance and recommendations every week. It's a challenging program, but with determination and grit, I was able to navigate it and achieve excellence. In just a few weeks, I went from knowing very little about coding to building a fully functional e-commerce website using Python and Django. And that was just the beginning.

Throughout the program, I continued to challenge myself and push my limits. I completed several projects, including a community platform for the AEC industry using React for the frontend and Django Rest Framework for the backend. The program was intense, but the guidance and support from the instructors and my peers helped me through it all.

Now, 22 weeks into the program, I can confidently say that I have become a full stack developer. I am proud of what I've accomplished and grateful for the opportunity that Brocamp has given me. If you're considering self-education as a path to becoming a full stack developer, I highly recommend giving it a shot. And if you're accepted into Brocamp, be prepared to work hard and be challenged, but also know that it's worth it in the end.

Showcasing my Technical Skills: A Look at my E-commerce and Community Platform Projects.


Together - Community Platform for AEC Industry

Together is a web-based platform that connects AEC professionals for information sharing and collaboration on projects. It was built using Python, Django Rest-api, React, Postgres, Redux, and JWT. The platform allows professionals to showcase their work, find clients, and efficiently manage projects. It also assists clients in finding the appropriate professional for their needs and streamlines the hiring process.

One of the key features of Together is the Google Sign-In and email verification through OTP or link. This ensures that only verified professionals can access the platform and post their work. The platform also includes a profile management feature that allows professionals to showcase their skills and experience.

Another important feature of Together is the news feed, posting, commenting, and liking functionality. This allows professionals to stay updated on the latest industry trends and engage with their peers. The platform also includes a network building feature that allows professionals to connect and build their professional network.

Together also includes a profile verification feature that allows users to become AEC members. The platform also includes premium membership plans and a dashboard for premium members. It also includes client accept proposal after payment, direct messaging and live notifications, search functionality, and a review and rating system for projects.

The platform also includes user,profile verification, client requirements, and post management in the admin side. This allows for easy management of the platform and ensures that only verified professionals are featured on the platform. Payment gateways such as Stripe and PayPal have been integrated into the platform for added convenience. The platform also uses JWT for authorization, ensuring that only authorized users can access the platform.

Overall, Together is a powerful and user-friendly platform that connects AEC professionals and streamlines the hiring process for clients. With its range of features and functionality, Together is a valuable tool for professionals looking to expand their network and showcase their work to a wider audience.

GitHub Repository : GitHub - vrroshni/AEC_Industry_WebApplication

HeavenlyBakes E-Commerce Website

HeavenlyBakes is an e-commerce platform for bakery items and cakes that I built using Python, Django, Postgres, Ajax, HTML5, CSS, AWS, and Nginx. The website features a comprehensive product catalog with sorting options by category and price, a user-friendly shopping cart system, and an account system for tracking and managing orders.

One of the key features of HeavenlyBakes is the guest user functionality. This allows users to browse the website and add items to their cart without creating an account. The platform also includes a referral code system and a wallet feature for added convenience.

Another important feature of the website is the review and rating system. This allows customers to leave feedback on their purchases and help other users make informed decisions when shopping on the platform. Additionally, there is a wishlist and invoice feature that makes it easy for users to save items they are interested in and track their orders.

HeavenlyBakes also offers and coupons that help customers save money on their purchases. The website also includes an admin panel with charts and graphs of sales, sales reports, and management of products, users, and categories. Payment gateways such as Razorpay and PayPal have been integrated into the platform for added convenience. The platform also uses Twilio for OTP verification.

GitHub Repository: GitHub - vrroshni/Ecommerce_Website

Link to the live project: https://heavenlybakes.ml/

Preview: Demo

Currently Exploring: My Journey in Data Structures and Algorithms

As a full stack Python developer, my journey in self-education has led me to explore the world of data structures and algorithms. I had always been fascinated by the power of algorithms in solving complex problems, and I knew that mastering this field would take my skills to the next level.

I decided to take the plunge and began my journey by watching Kunal Kushwaha 's playlist on data structures and algorithms. I found his content to be extremely informative and easy to understand, and I knew that I had found the perfect guide to help me navigate this challenging field.

The importance of data structures and algorithms in software development cannot be overstated. These fundamental building blocks are the foundation of any efficient and well-designed program. By learning to implement efficient data structures and algorithms, I am not only improving my skills as a developer, but I am also gaining a deeper understanding of how computer systems work and how to optimize their performance.

I am excited about the knowledge and skills I am gaining through this journey and I am eager to apply them in my future projects as a developer. I will continue to document my progress and share my insights on my blog, so stay tuned for more updates!

Connect with me

If you have any questions about my projects or want to discuss potential collaboration opportunities, please don't hesitate to connect with me. You can reach me through the following channels:

Email: vr7roshni@gmail.com

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/roshnivr/

GitHub: https://github.com/vrroshni

Twitter: https://twitter.com/vrroshni2001

I'm always happy to connect with other professionals in the tech industry and discuss ways to work together. Feel free to reach out and let's see how we can help each other grow and succeed!